Alumni

Current grad students and alumni may submit their information for inclusion in the online directory here.

Name Email Advisor Ph.D. Program Thesis Current Position & Location
Maya Cakmak mcakmak@cs.washington.edu Robotics Guided Teaching Interactions with Robots: Embodied Queries and Teaching Heuristics Assistant Professor, Computer Science & Engineering, University of Washington
Tiffany Chen tiffany.chen@gatech.edu Robotics Haptic Interation Between Naive Participants and Mobile Manipulators in the Context of Healthcare Principal Research Scientist & Assistant Project Manager, Toyota Partner Robot Group
Changhyun Choi cchoi@csail.mit.edu Robotics Visual Object Perception in Unstructured Environments Postdoctoral Associate, Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL), MIT
Alexander Cunningham alexgc@umich.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering Online, Scalable and Decentralized Smoothing and Mapping Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Tucker Hermans hermans@ias.tu-darmstadt.de Robotics Representing and Learning Affordance-Based Behaviors Postdoctoral Researcher, Intelligent Autonomous Systems Lab, Technische Universität Darmstadt
Advait Jain advaitjain@gmail.com Robotics Mobile Manipulation in Unstructured Environments with Haptic Sensing and Compliant Joints Senior Roboticist, Google
Marc Killpack marc_killpack@byu.edu Robotics Model Predictive Control with Haptic Feedback for Robot Manipulation in Cluttered Scenarios Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Brigham Young University
Scott Koziol scott_koziol@baylor.edu Robotics Reconfigurable Analog Circuits for Autonomous Vehicles Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Baylor University
John Rogers jgrogers@gmail.com Robotics Life-Long Mapping of Objects and Places in Domestic Environments Research Scientist, US Army Research Laboratory
Philip Twu philiptwu@gmail.com Electrical & Computer Engineering Control of Multi-Agent Networks: from Network Design to Decentralized Coordination Senior Professional Staff, JHU/APL Air and Missile Defense Sector