Alumni

Current grad students and alumni may submit their information for inclusion in the online directory here.

Name Email Advisor Ph.D. Program Thesis Current Position & Location
Maya Cakmak mcakmak@cs.washington.edu Robotics Guided Teaching Interactions with Robots: Embodied Queries and Teaching Heuristics Assistant Professor, Computer Science & Engineering, University of Washington
Crystal Chao cchao@gatech.edu Robotics Timing Multimodal Turn-Taking in Human-Robot Cooperative Activity Startup, San Francisco
Tiffany Chen tiffany.chen@gatech.edu Robotics Haptic Interation Between Naive Participants and Mobile Manipulators in the Context of Healthcare Principal Research Scientist & Assistant Project Manager, Toyota Partner Robot Group
Rahul Chipalkatty rahul.chipalkatty@gmail.com Robotics Human-in-the-Loop Control for Cooperative Human-Robot Tasks Research Scientist, Draper Lab, Cambridge, MA
Changhyun Choi cchoi@csail.mit.edu Robotics Visual Object Perception in Unstructured Environments Postdoctoral Associate, Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Lab (CSAIL), MIT
Alexander Cunningham alexgc@umich.edu Electrical & Computer Engineering Online, Scalable and Decentralized Smoothing and Mapping Postdoctoral Research Fellow, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Travis Deyle beambot@gmail.com Electrical & Computer Engineering Ultra High Frequency (UHF) Radio-Frequency Identification (RFID) for Robot Perception and Mobile Manipulation Senior Hardware Engineer, Google[x]
Tucker Hermans hermans@ias.tu-darmstadt.de Robotics Representing and Learning Affordance-Based Behaviors Assistant Professor, School of Computing, University of Utah
Advait Jain advaitjain@gmail.com Robotics Mobile Manipulation in Unstructured Environments with Haptic Sensing and Compliant Joints Senior Roboticist, Google
Marc Killpack marc_killpack@byu.edu Robotics Model Predictive Control with Haptic Feedback for Robot Manipulation in Cluttered Scenarios Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Brigham Young University

Pages